Search

Welcome to CEIN 2022 Conference




KEYNOTE SPEAKER: CEIN Advisor Sue Zipp will moderate a dialogue with Ambassador ANWARUL K. CHOWDHURY, Former Under-Secretary-General and High Representative of the United Nations and Founder of The Global Movement for The Culture of Peace (GMCoP)



TOPIC: The Culture of Peace and Value-Creating Education

WHEN: Saturday, October 8, 2022, via ZOOM

TIME: 12:00 Noon EDT, 9:00 AM PDT, 1600 UTC --- Please Check Your Local Time Zone!


The Creative Educators International Network (CEIN) is delighted to invite you to join our CEIN 2022 Conference with keynote speaker Ambassador Anwarul K. Chowdhury on Saturday, October 8, 2022. Last May 20, CEIN held its first Concept Dialogue with Ambassador Chowdhury which was so successful, participants requested a “Part Two.” Here it is!


This CEIN Conference will deeply explore the various dimensions of creating a culture of peace stimulated by value-creating education, based on Ambassador Chowdhury’s book, Creating The Culture of Peace, co-authored with Daisaku Ikeda.


Ambassador Chowdhury’s presentation will focus on women’s rights (CEDAW), the role of youth, and global citizenship to empower ourselves to contribute to inner and global peace as we navigate the critical issues of our time. The conference will include a cultural presentation, personal experiences, and interactive dialogue.


The event is free, open to the public and everyone is welcome! The dialogue will be in English, registration is not required.

Please check your local time zone and join CEIN and Ambassador Anwarul K. Chowdhury on Saturday, October 8 at 12:00 Noon EDT, 9:00 AM PDT, 1600 UTC.

Join Zoom Meeting

Topic: CEIN 2022 North American Region Conference

Time: Oct 8, 2022, 12:00 PM Eastern Time (the US and Canada)

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84809613737

Meeting ID: 848 0961 3737

Passcode: 040234


One tap mobile

+16465588656,,84809613737#,,,,*040234# US (New York)

+16469313860,,84809613737#,,,,*040234# US

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kc24HPiph2